The first fort to be erected in Port Royal, Fort Charles was built in the late 1650-60 and was originally called Fort Cromwell. It was later renamed Fort Charles. The fort underwent several changes between 1656-1670. In 1667, the fort had 36 guns and by 1765 it had 104 guns and a garrison with 500 men. The Fort was damaged by the 1692 and 1907 earthquakes and is the home of the famous Giddy House.
San Francisco International Airport
Please arrive by 10:20 AM for a prompt departure at 10:50 AM
Approximately 8:30 PM
To create a destination management company that provides affordable transportation and iconic tour experiences through quality customer service and efficient technology.